Tickets For “Snowbound” At Advertiser E.B. Foote Winery Are Going Fast

Print This Post  Email This Post

BTB Advertiser E.B. Foote Winery wants our Readers to know that this is the final week for Breeder Theater’s “Snowbound,” which ends its run Sunday, Jan. 31st.

The only shows with tickets available are this Wednesday (Jan. 27th) and Thursday (Jan. 28th), so you’d better act fast (you can order online here).

Written by local playwright T.M. Sell and directed by BTB Photographer Michael Brunk, the story is set at a lodge in the Washington mountains (see our Review here and our Non-Review here). As winter snows block the passes stranding the guests, the local sheriff stops by with troubling news about an escaped convict:

  • Could one of the guests be the suspected killer?
  • Can any of them really be trusted?
  • And just how many references to Alfred Hitchcock titles are in the show anyway?

“Snowbound” also features music by Nancy Warren. The stage manager is Andrew Pogue. The cast includes Andrew Smith, Laura Smith, Teresa Widner, Steve Scheide, Kelly Johnson, Scott Green, Martin J. McKenzie and Brenan Grant.

Here’s the schedule:

  • Friday Jan. 15
  • Saturday Jan. 16
  • Sunday Jan. 17
  • *Wed. Jan. 20 (benefits Highline College Foundation)
  • Friday Jan. 22
  • Saturday Jan. 23
  • Sunday Jan. 24
  • Thursday Jan. 28 – TICKETS STILL AVAILABLE
  • Friday Jan. 29 – SOLD OUT!
  • Saturday Jan. 30 – SOLD OUT!
  • Sunday Jan. 31 – SOLD OUT!

Tickets are just $20, and include the play, hors d’oeuvres and a wine tasting by E.B. Foote.

You can purchase them at the winery (127-B SW 153rd in Burien; 206-242-3852), at CorkyCellars in Des Moines (206-824-9462) or online here.


Print This Post  Email This Post

Comments are closed.