Three candidates file for 33rd Legislative District, Position #2

Print This Post  Email This Post


Three candidates for position 2 of the 33rd Legislative District have already made filings with the Washington State Public Disclosure Commission.

There is, of course, the appointed incumbent Democrat, Mia Gregerson, who also serves as a SeaTac City Councilmember and council-elected mayor of SeaTac.

The other two candidates are Kent City Councilmember Elizabeth A. Albertson, a Democrat, and Des Moines City Councilmember Jeanette R. Burrage, a Republican.

Gregerson was appointed to the legislature on the resignation of Dave Upthegrove when he was elected in November to the King County Council and over the preferred choice of Kent City Councilmember Albertson.

Print This Post  Email This Post

Share Your Opinion

By participating in our online comment system, you are agreeing to abide by the terms of our comment policy.

...and oh, if you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!