Calendar of Events

Events for January, 2019 »
← December
February →
Event List Calendar
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
Cleanse yourself at the 2019 Polar Bear Plunge on Three Tree Point Tuesday at Noon!
2
3
4
5
Boy Scout Troop #392’s Christmas Tree Recycling will be Jan. 5 at John Knox

Boy Scout Troop #375’s Christmas Tree Recycle Event will be Jan. 5 & 6

Watch the Seahawks battle the Cowboys in NFL playoffs Saturday at Tin Theater!
6
Boy Scout Troop #375’s Christmas Tree Recycle Event will be Jan. 5 & 6

‘Walk-n-Talk’ to Arbor Lake Park and back on Sunday, Jan. 6
7
Airport issues, selection of Deputy Mayor & more on agenda for Monday night Council meeting
8
Reception for Artist Jake Prendez will be Tuesday, Jan. 8 at Community Center
9
Donate blood on Wednesday, Jan. 9 in support of Law Enforcement Officers

Donors needed for Blood Drive at Highline Medical Center on Wed., Jan 9
10
Open House for proposed new Burien mental health care home will be Jan. 10
11
Seattle Southside Chamber of Commerce’s Economic Forecast Luncheon is Jan. 11
12
Port of Seattle’s ‘Noise 101 Symposium’ will be Saturday, Jan. 12

Free Home Seller Class will be Saturday, Jan. 12 at Berkshire Hathaway office

‘Battle of Burien’ Dance Competition at Community Center Saturday, Jan. 12
13
14
15
Glendale Lutheran School’s Open House will be Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019

Burien Airport Committee meets at Community Center at 6 p.m.
16
17
Burien Actors Theatre’s Script Club will meet at Merrill Gardens on Thursday, Jan. 17

Saké Tasting will be at Tin Room Bar & Theater this Thursday, Jan. 17
18
Give Blood, get a FREE Sub at Five Corners Shopping Center this Friday
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Help fight hunger at Empty Bowls Lunch on Friday, Jan. 25 at Community Center

Help fight hunger at Empty Bowls Dinner on Friday, Jan. 25 at Community Center
26
Port of Seattle holding Tree Planting Work Party Saturday, Jan. 26
27
St. Francis of Assisi School holding Open House on Sunday, Jan. 27
28
29
30
31
‘Seattle Now & Then’ Author Talk & Book Signing will be Thursday, Jan. 31