Calendar of Events

Events for May, 2019 »
← April
June →
Event List Calendar
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2
Carnival Days will be returning to Puget Sound Park May 2–5

Burien Farmers Market will open 2019 season on Thursday, May 2
3
Carnival Days will be returning to Puget Sound Park May 2–5

Highline High School’s ‘Solidarity Days’ event will be Friday, May 3

Burien Actors Theatre’s Playwrights Festival continues through May 19
4
Carnival Days will be returning to Puget Sound Park May 2–5

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices NW Realty holding Open House Blitz in Burien & West Seattle this weekend!

Parkside Garden Club’s Plant Sale will be Saturday, May 4 at CVS

Annual Moshier Spring Pottery Sale is Saturday, May 4!
5
Carnival Days will be returning to Puget Sound Park May 2–5

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices NW Realty holding Open House Blitz in Burien & West Seattle this weekend!
6
Final ‘Good Bootlegger’ presentation will be Monday, May 6 at Smith Tower
7
Reception for Painter Vincent Keele at Burien Community Center Tuesday
8
9
Puget Sound Skills Center holding fundraiser Auction on Thursday, May 9

Mayor Matta will speak at Coalition for Drug-Free Youth event Thursday, May 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Get ‘Spring Fever’ at Tin Room Bar’s Wine Tasting this Thursday night!
17
Deadline to file to run for office is 4 p.m. on Friday, May 17

Burien Actors Theatre’s Playwrights Festival continues through May 19
18
Boulevard Park Library Grand Reopening will be Saturday, May 18

Last tour & celebration of Highline High School will be Saturday, May 18

Burien Actors Theatre’s Playwrights Festival continues through May 19
19
Burien Actors Theatre’s Playwrights Festival finalé is Sunday, May 19!
20
21
22
‘Taste of Burien 2019’ will be at Merrill Gardens on Wednesday, May 22

FREE Family Fun Run & Scavenger Hunt will be Wednesday, May 22
23
24
New Start High School Key Club Car Wash is Friday
25
Dedication of Vietnam Veterans Memorial Park will be this Saturday, May 25
26
27
28
29
30
Burien/White Center Rotary holding Town Hall on opioid crisis Thurs., May 30
31