Loading Events

Events for October 2019

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
29

Burien Brat Trot will be Sunday, Sept. 29!

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

30
1

Meet October’s featured Artist Helena Rogers at reception Tuesday

League of Women Voters Burien City Council Candidate Forum is Tues., Oct. 1

2

Larson Medical Aesthetics ‘Cool Night Out’ event will be Wed., Oct. 2

Advertiser Merrill Gardens at Burien’s Oktoberfest will be this Wed., Oct. 2

3

Burien Farmers Market is every Thursday through Oct. 31

Community Salmon Investigation starts Thursday, Oct. 3

4

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

5

‘Grit Gala and the Mythical Beast’ fundraiser for Y.E.T.I. will be Oct. 5

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

6

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

Walk-n-Talk down to Seahurst Beach this Sunday, Oct. 6

7

Possible property tax increase, rental housing & more on agenda for Mon. Council

8
9
10

Burien Farmers Market is every Thursday through Oct. 31

Next Burien City Council Candidate Forum will be Thursday, Oct. 10

11

Artist Meet & Greet will be Friday, Oct. 11 at Highline Heritage Museum

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

12

First-ever ‘Green Burien Day’ will be Saturday, Oct. 12

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

13

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

14
15
16

Celebrate our schools with WABI Weekday Walkers on Wed., Oct. 16

League of Women Voters Highline School Board Candidate Forum is Wed., Oct. 16

17

Burien Farmers Market is every Thursday through Oct. 31

Taste ‘Wines for the Holidays’ at Tin Room this Thursday, Oct. 17

18

FREE ‘Youth Fellowship Fridays’ will be held Friday, Oct. 18

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

19

Hospitality House will celebrate 20 years with Open House Sat. Oct. 19

Painting Workshop with Paul Illian will be Sat., Oct. 19 at Highline Heritage Museum

Comedy ‘Native Gardens’ continues at Burien Actors Theatre through Oct. 20

20

FINALE of ‘Native Gardens’ at Burien Actors Theatre on Sunday, Oct. 20!

21
22
23

City of Burien v. FAA oral arguments will be in Ninth Circuit court Oct. 23

24

Burien Farmers Market is every Thursday through Oct. 31

‘Paths from Homelessness to Permanent Housing’ workshop will be Thursday, Oct. 24

25

Former Mayor Joan McGilton Memorial Celebration will be Fri., Oct. 25

Little Lancers Trick or Treat event will be at Kennedy Catholic Friday, Oct. 25

FREE ‘Youth Fellowship Fridays’ will be held Friday, Oct. 25

26

FREE trick or treating at ‘Boo In Burien’ this Saturday, Oct. 26!

Have a scary fun time at the ‘Highline Haunted Museum’ this Sat. night

REMINDER: $1,000 prize at ‘Creepy Crawlers Pub Crawl’ this Sat. night, Oct. 26

27

‘Trunk or Treat’ will be Sunday, Oct. 27 at Gathering Place Foursquare Church

28
29

‘State of Our Schools’ will be Tuesday, Oct. 29 at Puget Sound Skills Center

30

Kennedy Catholic High School Open House will be Wed., Oct. 30

31

Final Burien Farmers Market of 2019 is Thursday, Oct. 31

1

Highline High’s Multicultural Night will be Friday, Nov. 1

2

Learn ‘Mental Health First Aid’ at Highline United Methodist Church on Sat., Nov. 2

+ Export Events