The Burien/White Center Rotary presented Scholarships and Service Above Self awards to this year’s recipients at last week’s meeting: Scholarships:

  • Walter O. Carsten Memorial Scholarship, Elizabeth Lindo, Evergreen Campus AAA
  • Dick Dahlgard Memorial Scholarship, Stephanie Menka, Highline HS
  • Dr. Frank Tanaka Memorial Scholarship, Mays Hadi, Puget Sound Skills Center
Rotary Scholarships:
  • Nicole Pasia, Kennedy Catholic HS
  • Danielle Peretti, Kennedy Catholic HS
  • Debbie Acheampong, Highline HS
  • Tseyon Nurilegn, Highline HS
Unable to attend today’s presentations:
  • Lesly Cruz, Highline HS
  • Leslie Garcia-Bobadilla, Evergreen Campus HS3
  • Abdiaziz Aweis, Evergreen Campus HS3
Service Above Self Awards:
  • Sophie Sands, Kennedy Catholic HS
  • Elizabeth Lindo, Evergreen Campus AAA
  • David Dihn, HIghline HS
Congratulations on all you have accomplished, and best wishes on your future studies and career goals!
Our club provided a total of more than $12,000 for these scholarships through generous contributions from Rotarians, friends of Rotary and fundraisers. For more info, visit]]>

Since 2007, The B-Town Blog is Burien’s multiple award-winning hyperlocal news/events website dedicated to independent journalism.